The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Trick Tips With Mitch Faber

Hey Mitch, I’m a pretty experienced beginner Skater. For example, I can Ollie, 50-50, Axle stall, And drop in on almost anything. I watched your video on how to kickflip. I can pop and flip the board but, I cannot land my front foot on the board only my back. I have been practicing for days, almost weeks and I still cant land my front foot. Can you Help?

Hey Mitch,

i am having problems with my BS180 i can get m ollie 90 degrees and land but i cant get the full 180 and land, please help.

Also with my pop shuvits i can land them but only on the nose and i cant get them properly also please tell me what im doing wrong.

yours sincerely kean miles

flipsk8r - 02 April 2012 01:23 AM

Hey Mitch, I’m a pretty experienced beginner Skater. For example, I can Ollie, 50-50, Axle stall, And drop in on almost anything. I watched your video on how to kickflip. I can pop and flip the board but, I cannot land my front foot on the board only my back. I have been practicing for days, almost weeks and I still cant land my front foot. Can you Help?

hi mate.
oh kickflip problems… well front foot not getting on..
here is what you do practice flipping board but do not try and land on it..
pop with back foot than slip back foot of to the ground do a normal flick wit front foot but keep front foot on board.
do this for a wile until you land one foot kickflips every time with front foot on. than get back on it and try again.
but landing with both feet.

you need to show your front foot what to do..

oood luck.

keanmiles - 02 April 2012 10:58 AM

Hey Mitch,

i am having problems with my BS180 i can get m ollie 90 degrees and land but i cant get the full 180 and land, please help.

Also with my pop shuvits i can land them but only on the nose and i cant get them properly also please tell me what im doing wrong.

yours sincerely kean miles