The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Trick Tips With Mitch Faber

hi ben quinn.

the problem your having is your flicking to hard and forward with your front foot.
which is kicking the board away from you.

you have to control your foot flick a little towards the nose but mostly of the edge just in the pocket near the bolts.
this will stop it from shooting out in front.
just slow down your flick.

good luck

Okai ill keep that in mind smile thanks heaps!

Hey Mitch
I’m just starting out in skateboarding and I like riding mini ramps the best. (unfortunately there’s only one that I know of on the central coast at slam factory)
I’ve only had a couple of days on the mini in between snow seasons, so it’s probably just lack of practise. But do you have any other tips for the rock to fakie?
I can 50-50 a bit and managed 1 or 2 rock and rolls but I can never seem to get rock to fakie.
Either my wheels get caught on the coping or when I come back into the ramp after rocking I’m off balance and the board flies out behind me.
Any tips to help that?

hi andy.

start with watching my trick tip tutorial on rock to fakie.
and then when your finished watching it press replay and than replay.

okay so now you have the seed planted in your head no just apply what you learned from the video.
take it slow first start on quaters.
its all about weight control when to apply and when to take of weight.

good luck

Cool, I’ll give it a try. I had a short roll today (before I got rained out)
I didn’t get it the rock to fakie, but one more skate and I might pull it off.
It looks so easy lol, I think I’m just not committing to it.

Hey, I’m having trouble landing my heelflips.
I always land them with my back foot and I’m infront of the board sort of diagonally to the right right. (im goofy)