The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

some ideas to get the new aussie season going?

tracvks - 30 June 2012 11:05 AM
CRACKERS - 30 June 2012 10:40 AM
tracvks - 29 June 2012 03:19 AM

this sounds awesome and although im a beginner in park and would be hesitant to submit along with really good riders.. as you have all been saying its good for progression to try new things and see how people are doing the same trick - talking about the issues etc.

can we list some tricks for this week/weekend for those that are interested?!

I dont think it matters that much how good you are….just try it and film it. if there is someone doing a Backside 3 over a 50ft or someone doing it over a lump on the side of a run….your still having a crack!

what level are you at?  any thoughts on tricks to start with?

True! I would say intermediate rider but beginner in the park.

Why dont we start with 1s or 3s? Im looking to try both off park booters (the 20ft ers in leichhardt) tomorrow - wish me luck!

Ill try get video so we have something to discuss even if it isnt contest etc.

sounds like a plan. someone that actually knows that they are talking about will be able to help you by looking at the footage….maybe one of the instructors on here.  maybe make it one trick until you get it down…say BS 180, then step it up to a BS360? or if you prefer the FS rotation just do it FS180 then step it up to FS360? i plan on working on these as well this season as I tend to flap my hands around a fair bit if i dont concentrate on it. so they seem like good ones to start with to me.

some more questions…...can you straight air a 20fter confidently every time? can you do in with say an indy grab?