The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

The Muso Thread

This thread is for the musicians amongst us to talk anything music.
I’m interested to see if there is any other musos on boardworld?

I play guitar, have for bout 5-6 yrs. Self taught. Love mostly playing acoustic rock blues folk, but also love playing hard rock metal pop rock. I love playing acoustic covers of songs from all genres, i find it a way to interperate a song in your own way and be creative.

Play in an acoustic duo called the Lee Brothers Duo, and are a 1 singer 1 guitarist(and backing vocals) who do acoustic covers of just about anything. Do gigs at pubs/bars occasionally and also do functions such as weddings, engagements, birthdays, work parties etc.
Also have a 3 piece acoustic with my bro n cousin and we just stuff around writing our own music and also doing covers of old rock songs and putting our own twist. A lot of the stuff we right is acoustic comedic rock. some very out there lyrics and politically incorrect lyrics, but we just do it for a laugh. We do three guitars to two guitars n percussion, to acoustic electric and drums.
I play a bit of percussion and drums with this group.

So yeh, whos a muso? Either professional, punter or just learning, what do you do and what are you into.

Discuss anything to do with music here, from your own songs, ask for feedback or ideas on new material, what you like or dislike, anything!

hope to get some action going here cool smile

I try to play some guitar every now and then… I’m horribly bad at it but everytime you get a few notes down that sound a little like a song, you get a bit more urge to keep going. I got an Ibanez Electric with a cheap $40 amp but it produces some pretty sick quality. Think it cost me about $350 (ebay) all up and it sounds amazing when someone good plays it lol.