The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Help me fitness peeps, im becoming a fat C…........

Ahoy everyone,
wondering if one of you fitness type peeps will be willing to help me out and “design’ a fitness routine that i can do as over the last year and a bit ive noticed a definate increase in my girth.
First ill give you a bit of background as to why I think its happening
I moved a fair distance away from my work about 1.5 years ago. The distance i now have to travel takes about 1.5hrs on the train and to make my 8:00 start time im getting up at 5:20 and leaving my house for the train station (another 20 mins away) at 5:50 AM. Yes AM, up until i moved i only knew that time position from when id stay out all night drinking!
Anyhow, i finish work (i work as a graphic designer so 90% of my time is spent at a desk) at 4:30pm and by the time i catch my trains and drive to my house its around 6:30-7:00pm.
When i do get home, ive got such a bad case of cant be bothereds that i just sit there, eat dinner and then head off to bed at around 9:30-10.
Before i moved i used to go for a skate after work for an hour or so, or ride an excercise bike if the weather was shitty but now im finding my relaxation time is at such a premium i dont have the time or motivation to do something, and my guts are starting to show it and my fitness levels have decrease which I dont want to affect my snowboarding time.
So what id love is to get some ideas from you guys as to a fitness routine i can do at home that will take about 30-45 minuts and will help with the waist line and also help pick up my fitness levels. I have an excercise bike, a pretty crappy rowing machine and some 5kg handweights of my wifes. I find that once i start something my motivation for it becomes positive and i stick it out. Im just in a bit of a lazy spot and need some help before it gets too far gone

yours in chubness
trent