The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Never Summer boards

Hi everyone, first time poster here.  Been riding for 2 years, have a great little Option board (was a hand-me-down from a friend when I started riding) but I bought a Perisher season pass for 2012 and have decided to buy a new board.  After weeks and weeks of reading, watching videos, talking to other riders, I’ve decided a Never Summer SL will be my new stick.

The question I’d like advice on is where to get this board?  I’ve checked out most of the Australian online stores and not a single one sells Never Summer boards.  Is my only option here to buy from overseas?  The only stores I found which I’ve bought from before are dogfunk and eternal snow, they both have the board for $509 USD.  I’m probably prepared to pay that if I can’t find it anywhere else cheaper, but I’d like to hear from anyone else who has a Never Summer board which they bought either locally or had imported.

Cheers!

Hey morris, Welcome to Boardworld!!!!!

Give Cherri Cherri Pow Pow a ring on 02 6456 1673!!!!! They are in Jindy, and will back ya up if ya ever get into any drama with it, unlike the OS Internet way!!!!!

Ask for Clint and tell him that Andrew sent ya his way!!!!! (He might tell ya to F%$^ Off, but it’s always worth a try!!!!!)

And keep an eye out for The 2012 Shred, cause it will be held in Perisher this time around!!!!!

shaka

cherri pow is the only distributer and being the case he has a rediculous markup on never summer boards.. the webstore is shit so you will have to call or email… have a look around and look at some other boards and see what other board shops would suggest also. Where you located?

Whats your style/type of riding? Park , all mountain? What sort of board type you prefer rocker ,camber, hybrid? The never summers are a camber/rocker combo im pretty sure so a YES board could be up your alley