The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

~ My Take on The Never Summer Swift ~

Well, I normally don’t do a wrap on a product because firstly I’m not that good at conveying my thoughts into “Tech Talk Speak”, and secondly I like to leave the Gear Reviews up to the guys and gals that can really shred!!!!!

But out of respect for the awesome gift I got from Never Summer, I thought I’d give it a shot in the hope it might convince some of the crew to give one a go, cause straight up it’s not only a head turner in a world full of powder boards, it’s such a fun stick to ride!!!!!

Rider weight: 90kg

Board category: Powder Board

Board size: 157cm (My normal Freeride Board Length is 162)

Stance: Wide and Centered, 15, -15 Binders

Bindings: FLUX Team’s Large

Test location: Hokkaido, Japan

Snow conditions: From waist deep through to wind scoured marble

This is a self gratuitous edit of an intermediate old fart tryin to be a kid again!!!!!

WHAT I LIKED ABOUT IT:

I’ll be completely upfront and claim that I’m not a fan of CRC Profiles!!!!! I’ve had them in the past, and while they good in Powder, I’ve hated them on the groomers!!!!! With the Swift, I’m not sure whether its due to its back cambered section bein more underfoot, or just bein down to the whole shape of the board, but the Swift has opened my grey matter toward the CRC Profile bein worthy of a place in the quiver for sure!!!!!

From the moment you see this board it invokes the inner child in you!!!!! It just straight up looks like fun, and when you pick it up it just feels fun to hold!!!!! A great indicator from the start!!!!!

- The graphics on Deck are awesome!!!!!
- It rode fast, and floated over anything!!!!! One the fastest bases I’ve had on a board yet?????
- Flex was on the mid/stiff side, but it was still forgiving and playful!!!!! (This could’ve been due to me downsizing to the 157 though)