The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Whistler Blackcomb 2015/2016

rider26 - 08 November 2015 09:40 AM

OK, so Mongolie Grill on Wednesday night. Who’s in?

I’m in.

Johnny - 08 November 2015 10:08 AM

Hey guys I’m Johnny this is my first year in Whistler, also in staff housing at Glacier and working as a rental tech. I’ve been hearing opening day is gonna be the 14th as well, 20th at the latest.

You are only half right.

Hi I’m TJ, I’ll be up there tonight and then pissing off tomorrow. Working in fernie but coming for a visit smile

TJswish - 09 November 2015 05:40 AM

Hi I’m TJ, I’ll be up there tonight and then pissing off tomorrow. Working in fernie but coming for a visit smile

Ahh TJ, wish I saw this earlier, pretty sure I owe you a beer for all your help. Have fun in Fernie!

Opening day has been moved forward to the 19th!!

Should be pretty amazing up there by then looking at the snow in the forecast and Blackcomb is due to open a week later on the 26th so we’ll have a lot of terrain to choose from in no time at all. Also nice to see a bit of snow falling down in the valley this morning shaka

Great seeing everyone on Wednesday night at Mongolie Grill. Always a nice way to kick off the season. If you didn’t make it on Wednesday, we hope to see you next time! There will be more get togethers and countless shred days I’m sure. It was awesome meeting you, Declan. Thanks for coming out!

So…. who’s shredding on opening day? cheese

rider26 - 14 November 2015 11:25 AM

Great seeing everyone on Wednesday night at Mongolie Grill. Always a nice way to kick off the season. If you didn’t make it on Wednesday, we hope to see you next time! There will be more get togethers and countless shred days I’m sure. It was awesome meeting you, Declan. Thanks for coming out!

So…. who’s shredding on opening day? cheese

If I’m not working, I’ll probably be awake veryyyy early to line up