The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Fracture Decks?

Hi guys. I’ve been skating for 4 months now and I know how to ride properly, how to Ollie, Ollie fs and bs and pop shove it and shove it. So I’m quite comfortable with skateboards and know how to use them well. My first skateboard was a Poison one, which was all right, but few days earlier, pieces of my tail started getting messed up (It has a chip and a crack that will be soon come off and become a massive chip) so I’m getting a little worried about my future deck.
So I’m looking for a cheap deck (I know cheap and durable doesn’t match up well) and found this website called route one, where they sell Fracture decks for £19 (I’m from the UK) + free griptape and wheels for an additional £5. I just thought “it’s great!” but looking at some reviews of the decks I wasn’t really sure. Some say it’s a great deck, some don’t. I just want to know if they are decent, I’m not even looking if they are super good, just decent. So what do you guys think of them? Should it be good for a beginner like me?? And one last thing. I’ve been riding a 7.5 deck, which was all right, but a friend of mine got an Enuff deck (7.75) which suited the most for me,because the tail was a lot wider.The tail and the nose were also almost the same, like you could barely see the difference. Looking at the Fracture decks I’ve noticed that the tail is way smaller than the nose (Correct me if I’m wrong), and the feeling of the Enuff deck was the best, so should I take 7.75 or 8?? (I’m 9UK) Thanks in advance and keep skating!

I have never heard of that brand to be honest. Maybe CJ has an idea. I’m sure he will reply to you soon.

Good to hear you are progressing nicely! Keep up the good work!

Hey Ardent.
Good to hear that your progressing mate, keep it up.