The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

How to stay motivated skating alone?

OH I forgot.
Post in the Skater Progression Thread. It has given me the drive to not want to leave the park until I learn something new. Post everything you learn or ask about things you want to learn.
BW skaters will cheer you on from the sidelines rocker

Hi guys, i’m new to skateboarding (almost 1 month now).

Took a private 1 hour crash course (not cheap) manage to kick & roll now.

Been skating alone in a secluded area where no one notice me if i fall or make a fool of myself.

I think the best way to improve is to skate with friends (daring each other/sharing tricks) or skate with some one better, sadly I have none into skateboard. Falling down with friends is less embarrassing than fall down alone with passerby watching.

I really need to get out of this bubble, its not healthy.

With that be said, anyone here skates at Riverslide park (near Botanical garden) and need a bud?

Jeremy - 30 August 2015 12:20 AM

Hi guys, i’m new to skateboarding (almost 1 month now).

Took a private 1 hour crash course (not cheap) manage to kick & roll now.

Been skating alone in a secluded area where no one notice me if i fall or make a fool of myself.

I think the best way to improve is to skate with friends (daring each other/sharing tricks) or skate with some one better, sadly I have none into skateboard. Falling down with friends is less embarrassing than fall down alone with passerby watching.

I really need to get out of this bubble, its not healthy.

With that be said, anyone here skates at Riverslide park (near Botanical garden) and need a bud?