The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Video Feedback and Critique

Hey guys, post your videos that you have made here and you will get some feedback on what people like and don’t like about your videos, keep in mind its all to help you become a better filmer / editor so don’t be getting upset.

I’m sure ill be posting quite abit on here because i am studying it and its also what i do in my spare time, not sure if they have to be sports related but post what you got here and we will so how it goes.

thanks for the help and i look forward to hear what you think.

This was my first edit for the Perisher season this year, not sure if i uploaded it properly but i hope it works.

gimme as much feedback as possible plz lol

EDIT: Fixed the embed for you. All you need is the numbers are the vimeo.com/ part of the URL. Click ‘EDIT’ to see what I mean. Cheers, rider26.

ok sweet i got it YEW!!!!

My only critique is the “shakeyness” i know its virtually impossible to keep perfectly still but once id noticed it, i couldnt un-notice it and then i noticed it even more and i became aware of how prevalent it was.
But other than that, it was pretty rad, i give it 8/10 flying mongrels

Whoops.  I just posted an edit in a separate forum topic.  Please check it out if you get the chance.

Generally a pretty good edit.  Had a good flow to it.  Only issues I had was, as mentioned before, the shaky hand here and there.  The white of the snow seemed to be blown way out.  You should be able to lower/darken the whites in editing so that you can see more definition in the snow.  Some parts it was hard to distinguish between the jumps and the flat ground.  Also, I know its not always possible, but try and avoid having your shadow in the shot.

Good work.

yeah thanks for the feedback, it was shaky because the pole we had broke halfway through the day lol.